Superpower(s)

Posted: November 13, 2010 in Random Stuff
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve had this post stored away for so long, I decided to finish it and put something on my blog. Long ago, Plinky asked what superpower I would want to have. I’m not sure. Three, however, come to mind.

1.

Where's his head?!

I would have the ability to become invisible. Certain drawbacks apply like when the car can’t see you but continues to drive towards you, but the intelligence services would snap me up in a jiffy. Doing invisible spy work would be great fun.

2.

Note how the hands aren't moving.

The ability to freeze time, reverse it or fast forward it.
This would be perfect for saving the person from the falling car.

3. And finally, the ability to control electricity.

Your feelings betray you...

No, not like that. Well, maybe. But to be able to enter power conduits and stop the flow of current from one place to another. That would be awesome in my book. And then being able to blast the electricity to take out guards or enemies.

All three would be extremely pleasant to have, even if I only was able to use one. I realize that the likelihood of this happening is extremely slim (read: impossible), but one can always dream!

What types of superpowers would you like to have? Weigh in with your ideas!

Comments
  1. findingthemotherlode says:

    Dreaming costs nothing, and it is fun to do, but to walk in the Name of the Lord is the greatest power, and it is not impossible;)
    -ftm

Leave a Reply

